• The Roma and Sinti Philharmonic performed the "Requiem for Auschwitz" by Roger Moreno-Rathgeb for the first time in the Nieuwe Kerk Amsterdam in 2012. It was the beginning of an intensive and friendly collaboration with Roger Moreno-Rathgeb and the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic, which was to be followed by a dozen other performances in various cities in Europe.
 
  • The Roma and Sinti Philharmonic have set themselves the goal of continuing the "Requiem for Auschwitz" as a message of remembrance, reconciliation, international understanding and hope for a harmonious international coexistence.
 
  • An important signal of cross-cultural cooperation was the performance of the Requiem together with the Synagogal Ensemble Berlin in January 2020 in the Berlin Cathedral - the first performance of the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic Orchestra with a Jewish ensemble.
 
  • The orchestra wishes and plans further performances of the work: in Israel, the Vatican, the USA, Russia and Asia. In order to realize these big projects, the musicians need material and ideal supporters, cooperation partners and multipliers of the political conviction that the requiem has to announce a global message.
Requiem für Auschwitz mit dem Synagogal Ensemble Berlin im Berliner Dom im Januar 2020
  • Facebook

Roma and Sinti Philharmonic Orchestra

Riccardo M Sahiti riccardomsahiti@rsphil.eu

Mobile: +49 152 29 22 5488

www.rsphil.com

Postal address:

Phiharmonic Association of Sinti and Roma Frankfurt am Main

Niddastraße 66-68 60329 Frankfurt am Main

imprint

• Die Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker führten im Jahr 2012 in der Nieuwe Kerk Amsterdam das "Requiem für Auschwitz" von Roger Moreno-Rathgeb erstmals auf. Es war der Anfang einer intensiven und freundschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit mit Roger Moreno-Rathgeb und den Roma und Sinti Philharmonikern, der ein Dutzend weiterer Aufführungen in verschiedenen Städten Europas folgen sollten. 
  • Die Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker haben sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das "Requiem für Auschwitz" als Botschaft der Erinnerung, Versöhnung, Völkerverständigung und Hoffnung auf ein harmonisches internationales Miteinander weiter um die Welt gehen zu lassen. 
  • Ein wichtiges Signal des kulturübergreifenden Miteinanders setzte die Aufführung des Requiems gemeinsam mit dem Synagogal Ensemble Berlin im Januar 2020 im Berliner Dom - die erste Aufführung der Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker mit einem jüdischen Ensemble.
  • Das Orchester wünscht sich und plant weitere Aufführungen des Werkes: in Israel, im Vatikan, den USA, Russland und Asien.  Um diese großen Vorhaben zu realisieren, benötigen die Musiker materielle wie ideelle Unterstützer, Kooperationspartner und Multiplikatoren der politischen Überzeugung, dass das Requiem eine globale Botschaft zu verkünden hat. 
Requiem für Auschwitz mit dem Synagogal Ensemble Berlin im Berliner Dom im Januar 2020
  • Facebook

Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker

Riccardo M Sahiti riccardomsahiti@rsphil.eu

Mobil: +49 152 29 22 5488

www.rsphil.com

Postadresse:

Phiharmonischer Verein der Sinti und Roma Frankfurt am Main

Niddastraße 66-68   60329 Frankfurt am Main

 

Impressum