KodalyZoltan Kodaly, "Tänze aus Galanta", Beethoven-Fest Bonn 2011
00:00 / 03:51

Audio sample:

Zoltán Kodály: Dances from Galanta

(Detail), Beethoven Festival Bonn 2011

passione alla  zingarese!

June 2020: CD of the Wiesbaden performance "Requiem for Auschwitz" available!

click here for more information

Welcome to the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic!

Inspire their audience with playful passion and technical professionalism: the musicians of the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic!

  • They come from symphony and opera orchestras from all over Europe - for example MDR Symphony Orchestra, Vienna State Opera, Zurich Opera, Frankfurt Opera and Budapest Opera - and are regularly formed as Roma and Sinti Philharmonic Orchestra with a common conviction: They believe in the power of music to unite people ! They take their listeners on a journey to discover the rich influence of Roma and Sinti culture on classical music (see also "Message" ).

  • Conductor Riccardo M Sahiti, Rome himself from the former Yugoslavia, founded the orchestra in 2002. Under his direction, professional musicians from Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Israel, Italy and the Czech Republic grow with each project Yugoslavia, Poland, France, Spain, Hungary, Romania and Germany together to form a spirited orchestra that sees itself as a European ambassador: For him, music is an international language that transcends all national borders.

  • Whether Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Bartók, Brahms, Dvorák, Rachmaninoff, Sarasate, Liszt, Saint-Saens, Tschaikowsky, Johann Strauss, Bizet, Enescu or Ravel: You and many other composers have been inspired by the music of the Roma and Sinti , made them sound new. There are many references in the symphonic orchestral literature (see also "Repertoire" and expertise of Prof. Dr. Peter Ackermann ).

  • The Roma and Sinti maintain their tradition and are also open to new things: contemporary composers have dedicated works specifically to the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic.

  • The Roma and Sinti Philharmonic Orchestra have continued to develop over two decades: from the Roma and Sinti String Orchestra to the Roma and Sinti Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra to the Roma and Philharmonic Orchestra (see also "History" and "Archive" ).

  • The Philharmonic Association of Sinti and Roma Frankfurt am Main e. V. has significantly supported the development of the orchestra and still houses the Philharmonic under its organizational roof (see "Association" ).

  • The Central Council of German Sinti and Roma and the Documentation and Cultural Center of German Sinti and Roma act as important cooperation partners and organizers of large projects by and with the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic Orchestra. At the head of the Central Council of German Sinti and Roma is its chairman Romani Rose , who has been loyal to the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic for decades.

  • The patrons of the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic concerts included Volker Bouffier, Prime Minister of Hesse, Peter Feldmann, Mayor of the City of Frankfurt am Main , Günter Grass, writer, Dr. Ina Hartwig, Frankfurt Head of Cultural Affairs , Thorbjorn Jagland, Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Romani Rose, Chairman of the Central Council of German Sinti and Roma, Petra Roth, then Mayor of the City of Frankfurt am Main, Dr. Jürgen Rüttgers, former Prime Minister of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, Vaclav Havel, former President of Czechoslovakia and the European Parliament.

On October 4, 2016, Federal President Joachim Gauck (second from right) presented the ribbon of merit for the construction of the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic to Riccardo M Sahiti (second from left). With him his wife Elizabet and on the right Romani Rose, chairman of the Central Council of German Sinti and Roma.

  • Since 2018, the city of Frankfurt am Main and from 2020 the state of Hesse has supported the work of the Roma and Sinti Philharmonic in the form of institutional funding. You can find an overview of the previous sponsors and supporters here .

  • Facebook

Roma and Sinti Philharmonic Orchestra

Riccardo M Sahiti riccardomsahiti@rsphil.eu

Mobile: +49 152 29 22 5488

www.rsphil.com

Postal address:

Phiharmonic Association of Sinti and Roma Frankfurt am Main

Niddastraße 66-68 60329 Frankfurt am Main

imprint

KodalyZoltan Kodaly, "Tänze aus Galanta", Beethoven-Fest Bonn 2011
00:00 / 03:51

Hörprobe:

Zoltán Kodály: Tänze aus Galanta

(Ausschnitt), Beethoven-Fest Bonn 2011

passione alla  zingarese!

Willkommen bei den Roma und Sinti Philharmonikern!

 

Sie begeistern ihr Publikum mit spielerischer Leidenschaft und technischer Professionalität: die Musikerinnen und Musiker der Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker!

 

  • Sie stammen aus Sinfonie- und Opernorchestern aus ganz Europa - beispielsweise MDR-Sinfonieorchester, Wiener Staatsoper, Oper Zürich, Oper Frankfurt und Oper Budapest - und formieren sich regelmäßig als Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker mit einer gemeinsamen Überzeugung: Sie glauben an die völkerverbindende Kraft der Musik! Dabei nehmen sie ihre Zuhörer mit auf die Reise, den reichhaltigen Einfluss der Roma- und Sinti-Kultur auf die klassische Musik zu entdecken (siehe auch "Botschaft").

  • Der Dirigent Riccardo M Sahiti, selbst aus dem ehemaligen Jugoslawien stammender Rom, gründete das Orchester im Jahr 2002. Unter seinem Dirigat wachsen mit jedem Projekt professionelle Musiker aus der Schweiz, Österreich, Belgien, den Niederlanden, Israel, Italien, Tschechei, aus dem ehemaligen Jugoslawien, Polen, Frankreich, Spanien, Ungarn, Rumänien und Deutschland zu einem temperamentvollen Klangkörper zusammen, der sich als europäischer Botschafter versteht: Für ihn ist Musik eine internationale Sprache, die alle Staatsgrenzen überflügelt. 

  • Ob Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Bartók, Brahms, Dvorák, Rachmaninoff, Sarasate, Liszt, Saint-Saens, Tschaikowsky, Johann Strauss, Bizet, Enescu oder Ravel: Sie und viele weitere Komponisten haben sich von der Musik der Roma und Sinti inspirieren lassen, sie neu zum Klingen gebracht. Mannigfaltig sind Bezüge in der sinfonischen Orchesterliteratur zu finden (siehe auch "Repertoire" und Expertise Prof. Dr. Peter Ackermann).

  • Die Roma und Sinti pflegen ihre Tradition und sind zugleich offen für Neues: Zeitgenössische Komponisten haben Werke speziell den Roma und Sinti Philharmonikern gewidmet.

  • Die Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker haben sich in zwei Jahrzehnten kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt: vom Roma und Sinti Streichorchester über die Roma und Sinti Kammerphilharmoniker bis hin zu den Roma und Philharmonikern (siehe auch "Geschichte" und "Archiv"). 

  • Der Philharmonische Verein der Sinti und Roma Frankfurt am Main e. V. hat die Entwicklung des Orchesters maßgeblich unterstützt und beherbergt die Philharmoniker nach wie vor unter ihrem organisatorischen Dach (siehe "Verein"). 

  • Der Zentralrat Deutscher Sinti und Roma bzw. das Dokumentations- und Kulturzentrum Deutscher Sinti und Roma  fungieren als wichtige Kooperationspartner und Organisator großer Projekte von und mit den Roma und Sinti Philharmonikern. An der Spitze des Zentralrats Deutscher Sinti und Roma steht dessen Vorsitzender Romani Rose, der den Roma und Sinti Philharmonikern seit Jahrzehnten treu verbunden ist. 

  • Zu den Schirmherren der Konzerte der Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker zählten unter anderem Volker Bouffier, Hessischer Ministerpräsident, Peter Feldmann, Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Frankfurt am Main, Günter Grass, Schriftsteller, Dr. Ina Hartwig, Frankfurter Kulturdezernentin,  Thorbjorn Jagland, Generalsekretär des Europarats, Romani Rose, Vorsitzender des Zentralrats Deutscher Sinti und Roma, Petra Roth, damals Oberbürgermeisterin der Stadt Frankfurt am Main, Dr. Jürgen Rüttgers, Ministerpräsident a.D. des Landes NRW, Vaclav Havel, ehem. Präsident der Tschechoslowakei sowie das Europäische Parlament.

Am 4. Oktober 2016 überreichte Bundespräsidient Joachim Gauck (Zweiter von rechts) das Verdienstkreuz am Bande für den Aufbau der Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker an Riccardo M Sahiti (Zweiter von links). Mit dabei seine Ehefrau Elizabet sowie rechts Romani Rose, Vorsitzender des Zentralrats Deutscher Sinti und Roma.  

  • Seit 2018 unterstützt die Stadt Frankfurt am Main und ab 2020 auch das Land Hessen die Arbeitz der Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker in Form einer institutionellen Förderung. Einen Überblick über die bisherigen Förderer und Unterstützer finden Sie hier.
     

  • Facebook

Roma und Sinti Philharmoniker

Riccardo M Sahiti riccardomsahiti@rsphil.eu

Mobil: +49 152 29 22 5488

www.rsphil.com

Postadresse:

Phiharmonischer Verein der Sinti und Roma Frankfurt am Main

Niddastraße 66-68   60329 Frankfurt am Main

 

Impressum